Nerve EP 001 – Linden – The Hidden EP

Nerveep001 artwork

Cat No: NERVEEP001
Artist: Linden
Released: 2008

Tracklisting – click track title for 320kbps MP3 download

1: Hidden

2: 7 Breaths

3: Tuva

4: Crush

Paul Reset’s notes:

I’d decided to do a mix of unsigned material for the DOA message board to showcase the great new producers out there that weren’t being picked up by labels etc. So amongst the tunes submitted was “Tuva” by Linden. I was totally taken aback by it – epic strings and atmospherics, clean chunky breaks and a big fat bassline to smash up the floor. I snapped it up almost immediately and asked Linden if he had any other beats he could send me.

As he had so many good tunes we decided an EP would be required to showcase his talent. Four big slices of dancefloor techy dnb are what you get here and each one of them still sounds super fresh today.

Linden’s had a lot of interest from quality labels and we think he’s defo going to be a name for the future. Also watch out for his amazing remix of Morphy’s “Samsara” (from NERVE023) coming at the end of 2009.

For more info on Linden – check his Myspace page.

Once again – artwork duties were carried out by the guys at Yuva.TV.