Nerve Breaks 009 – Paul Reset – The Lost EP

Paul Reset

Cat No: NB009
Artist: Paul Reset
Released: 2008

Tracklisting – click track title for 320kbps MP3 download

1: Wake Up

2: “Self Sufficient (Stabilizer rmx)”

3: “Self Sufficient (Dubwise Selective rmx)”

4: “Dark Dawn”

Paul Reset’s notes:

I decided to bring Nerve Breaks from the grave in 2008 with an EP of my own tracks that had previously come out on vinyl but weren’t available anymore. The first track “Wake Up” was originally released on Breaks4Ever coupled with an AMB remix which was then featured on one of Distinctive’s brilliant Y4K mix CDs. It’s a big chunky breaks track with nice ravey stabs and a bowel troubling bassline.

Next up it’s two remixes of my track “Self Sufficient” – originally released on Backroom Records. The original isn’t here unfortunately as the file was lost – I’m still looking for it (after all these years) and hopefully it’ll feature on another EP of bits and bobs from me on NB later in 2009. To the remixes – first up is Stef Stabilizer’s remix – a lovely slice of progressive breaks with a kinda early morning/really late night type vibe about it. Secondly, Dubwise Selective delivered a lovely old skool-esque remix with a garagey bassline.

To finish up the EP I dug out a track from the archives called “Dark Dawn” – this was originally a remix of Martin BSE’s “Skeeb Dut” for Space Industries. It’s a bit ambient, a bit eerie, a bit moody and a bit dark. Inspired heavily by Future Sound of London’s “ISDN” album.