Nerve 20 – D-Struct/SKC

Nerve 020 artwork

Cat No: NERVE020
Artist: D-Struct / SKC
Released: 2007

Tracklisting – click track title for 320kbps MP3 download

A: “Merkaba” – D-Struct

AA: “Recharger 2007” – SKC

Paul Reset’s notes:

Well as we approached our landmark 20th release we were still without distribution. Our last few releases had gone out through Z Audio but they’d decided they didn’t think they were going to put out much more dnb (they were mainly a breaks distro and I think do dubstep now). So we approached Nu Urban Music and they agreed to distribute our new few releases.

Nerve 20 was originally planned to be the D-Struct track flipped with “From Afterlife She Speaks” by Fanu. The distro problems had unfortunately caused delays in the release coming out and Fanu decided to take his track back for his album “Daylightless”. So we weren’t really sure what to add to the flip.

SKC then got in touch to say he’d just remixed his own “Recharger” track (originally released on NERVE002) and sent it over for us to check out. As usual it was amazing, SKC never disappoints! So we slotted it in on this release and got it out fairly quickly. This would be SKC’s fourth time on the label (if you include the BSE remix) and we were very happy to have him onboard again!

D-Struct had been producing some amazing beats and we absolutely loved “Merkaba” and had to have it for Nerve. He’s also part of Robot Death Squad who are responsible for some amazing chunky rollers. For more info on D Struct – check his Myspace page.

Once again – artwork duties were carried out by the guys at Yuva.TV.