Nerve 016X – Isotone/Pyro

Nerve016 artwork

Cat No: NERVE016X
Artist: Isotone / Pyro
Released: 2005

Tracklisting – click track title for 320kbps MP3 download
(Metal Fatigue not available for download – more info below)

“A: “The Tourist” – Isotone
AA: “Metal Fatigue” – Pyro

Paul Reset’s notes:

This was the original plan for Nerve 016 and it even got to the test press stage before unfortunately being pulled. At the time we were having distribution problems and this release was the first casualty.

The test presses sounded great and I was optimistic that this was going to be quite a successful release, and then we had problems securing distribution. So we decided to take a wee break for a few months to try and sort it out. This release unfortunately got shelved.

has gone on to big things with Loxy and Horizons and he also returned to Nerve for our 23rd release. This track showed his potential, it’s big, loud, dancefloor friendly and proud! Chunky amen and reece bizness is the order of the day here so download it, burn it to CD or sling it in your Serato crate and test it on a system!

Pyro’s “Metal Fatigue” on the flip is on a much darker tip – evil amen mash up with eerie atmosphere and sub bass low enough to trouble yer bowels. This was later released on Leet Recordings side label Intersection so head on over to their site to find out more about how you can get your hands on it.

Once again – artwork duties were carried out by the guys at Yuva.TV.