Guest Mix: Secret Society – November 2009

Secret Society

Secret Society AKA Tohm Tronic & Resonate have been involved in the drum n bass scene for over 15 years and individually had releases (under various aliases) on labels like Flex, Hardleaders and Hyper Records. They teamed up in recent years to form their own Digi-Lab Records and became heavily involved in the J-Tek scene – becoming one of the scene’s leading production and DJ teams.

They first came to my attention with the brilliant “Grindhouse” on Outrage’s “Backlash” imprint – a brilliant slice of drum n bass which veered towards the deep n dark sound but retained a crackin’ groove. I then discovered their amazing J-Tek stuff and they were also nice enough to let us release some of their brilliant dnb on Nerve (NERVEBP004) and have now remixed Jammin J’s “Fall” in a J-Tek stylee for NB015.

They’ve also put together this guest mix for the site, showcasing their diversity behind the decks as well as behind the production desk with a mixture of nu skool jungle tekno, drum n bass and a light sprinkling of dubstep.

For more info check out Secret Society on Myspace.

(right click and save target as to download)

Secret Society – Guest Mix for Nerve – November 2009


1. Fall(Secret Society RMX) – Jammin J – Nerve Breaks
2. Contrast V2 – Secret Society – Pure-Tone Dub
3. Look Out – Tango & Ratty – Steel Fingers Dub
4. Children Of The Tube – Secret Society – Pure-Tone Dub
5. Untitled – Secret Society – Dub
6. Mistabishi – White Collar Grime – Hospital
7. Leaf – Sabre – Critical Music
8. Untitled – Secret Society – Dub
9. Shadow Master – Secret Society – Dub
10. Cold Revenge – Icicle – Renegade Hardware
11. Forsaken – Alix Perez ft Spectrasoul – Shogun Audio
12. Untitled – Unkown – Dub